Return to Home Page Return to Home Page
Learn about Member Benefits Find Local Businesses Great Upcoming Chamber Events Current and Past Chamber News
Contact Us
Online Resources
Return to Home Page
Welcome to the Town of Renfrew, Ontario

About Us

Since 1901, the Renfrew & Area Chamber of Commerce has been an active and progressive non-profit voluntary organization promoting the civic, commercial, industrial and tourist development progress of this great community.

The Chamber is a business catalyst and a volunteer organization where business owners, managers and professionals work together for the common good of our community.

Year-round promotion of Renfrew and the area as a destination for tourists and business is a priority.

Our full-time Chamber Manager is available to serve Chamber members plus meet and greet visitors at the Chamber Office and Information Centre.  We are proud to promote the Town of Renfrew as a great place to visit, shop, invest, do business and live.

An active Chamber membership ensures the success of the Chamber, it's programs and events.

There are many benefits to becoming a Chamber member including:

  • attend local networking events
  • free company profile on the Chamber internet site
  • access to unique, high profile advertising opportunities
  • save money with reduced merchant fees and gasoline discounts
  • convenient access to signed Certificates of Origin
  • group insurance plan for companies with 1 to 50 employees
  • receive business referrals from the Chamber Office and Information Centre
  • display your promotional materials at the Chamber Office and Information Centre
  • communicate with like-minded Business People
  • influence decision makers
  • celebrate achievements

For more information about the benefits of joining the Chamber, please contact us.

The volunteer Board of Directors governs the Chamber and meets monthly to conduct business and organize special events.

2014 Renfrew & Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
President Kent Tubman TUBMAN Marketing Inc. (613) 433-9000 kent@tubman.ca
Vice President      
Secretary/Treasurer Mel Blimkie A Sense of Country (613) 433-9925 jmblimkie@bell.net
Directors Amy Rule The Rocky Mountain House (613) 432-9865 info@therockymountainhouse.com
  Byron Hermann The Valley Food & Drink Co. (613) 752-1595 byron_hermann@hotmail.com
  Dave Lemkay Renfrew Industrial Commission (613) 432-5813 dave@redc.ca
  Lauren Scott Renfrew Chiropractic & Rehab Centre (613) 431-7272 dr.lauren.scott@gmail.com
  Scott Wilson BMO Bank of Montreal (613)432-4264 scpttr.wilson@bmo.com
  Mike Coulas Town of Renfrew (613) 432-4848 mcoulas@renfrew.ca
  Robert Johnston Township of Horton (613) 432-6271 rjohnston@gmail.com
  Bob Hall Township of Admaston / Bromley (613) 432-2885 bobhall_ca@yahoo.com
  Wayne Fraser Township of Greater Madawaska (613) 752-2222 wfraser@greatermadawaska.com
  Jean Hughes myFM Radio (613) 432-6936 jean.hughes@myfmradio.ca
  Kelley Lemenchick Community Futures Develeopment (613) 431-3951 kelley.lemenchick@rccfdc.org
 
Renfrew & Area Chamber of Commerce
161 Raglan Street South, Renfrew, Ontario K7V 1R2
Telephone: 613-432-7015 ~ Fax: 613-432-8645
info@renfrewareachamber.ca

Site Design and Administration by www.tubmanmarketing.com
SmilingHost.com provides Internet & Email Hosting